Sisterhood

Temple Isaiah Sisterhood is a service organization which provides Jewish cultural, spiritual, social, and educational enrichment for our members and our community.

2020–21 Sisterhood Event Calendar

(Look in emails or on Facebook for how to register for Zoom links.)

  • Sunday, October 4 — “Mamma Mia!” Musical Presentation by Ellen Katz
  • Thursday, October 15 — Senator Barbara Mikulski (sponsored by the Federation Jewish Women’s Organization, MD)
  • Sunday, October 25 — Paid-Up Sisterhood Member Luncheon
  • Monday, October 26 — Book Club “Next Year in Havana”
  • Thursday, October 29 — Reproductive Health and Rights speaker
  • Monday, November 2 — Knitzvah (usually first Monday of the month)
  • Tuesday, November 3 — Sisterhood Board Meeting (usually first Tuesday of the month)
  • Monday, November 9 — Mental Health Awareness — “Detox Your Thoughts”
  • Sunday, November 16 — Great Challah Bake (sponsored by the HoCo Jewish Federation)
  • Sunday, December 6 — Women’s Health Series — “Allergies and Asthma”

Stay tuned for tentatively upcoming events such as: 

More Women’s Health Speaker Series, more Book Club, Night with Men’s Club, Dinner Meet-ups and Happy Hours, Cold Weather Shelter, Games Night, Pizza Bingo, Walking Group, Cooking with the Rabbi, Women’s Seder, Sisterhood Shabbat Dinner, Mah Jongg (weekly on Fridays), Grand Mah Jongg Tournament, Shabarbeque — TI@50 + One Anniversary BBQ, Sing-Along with Pam Axler, Cooking with Paula Shoyer, Metta-Meditation with Janis Wasser

Download our brochure and apply for membership using the form below!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.