Sisterhood

Temple Isaiah Sisterhood is a service organization which provides Jewish cultural, spiritual, social, and educational enrichment for our members and our community.

2021–22 Sisterhood Event Calendar

(Look in emails or on Facebook for how to register for Zoom links.)

  • Wednesday, October 6 — Happy Hour
  • Sunday, October 17 — Welcome Event for Paid-up and Complimentary Members
  • Tuesday, October 19 — “Bedlam” Film and Panel Discussion
  • Tuesday, October 26 — Rabbi Laura Geller on “Getting Good at Getting Older”
  • Monday, November 1 — Book Club Caste
  • Mondays, November 8 and December 6 — Knitzvah (monthly usually on first Mondays)
  • Tuesdays, November 2 and December 7 — Sisterhood Board Meeting (monthly usually on first Tuesdays)
  • Wednesdays, October 20 and November 3 — Walking Group (usually first and third Wednesdays)
  • Tuesday, November 2 — Ann Friedman about Planet Word
  • Friday, November 5 and Sunday, November 7 — Visit Planet Word Museum in DC
  • Sunday, November 7 — QPR Training for Teens
  • March 2022 — Happy Purim Mishloach Manot Basket Project
  • Sunday, March 27 — Women’s Seder
  • Wednesday, June 15 — Mah Jongg Tournament

Stay tuned for tentatively upcoming events such as: 

Women’s Health Speaker Series, More Book Club, Meet-ups, Night with Men’s Club, Cold Weather Shelter, Purim Basket Fundraiser, Games Night, Pizza Bingo, Cooking with the Rabbi, Sisterhood Shabbat Dinner, Mah Jongg (weekly on Fridays), Shabarbeque — TI@50 +2 Anniversary BBQ, Metta-Meditation with Janis Wasser. And more!

Download our brochure. You can join Sisterhood by using the form below, or download a membership application here.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.